That cake was so great, it finished in an hour. Thank you Fuchsia Desserts in Lagos.

After my mini-birthday celebration some Sundays ago, myself, My Mom, and Cousin left for Lagos to attend a physical baking class at Top Bakers bakery. We arrived early so for our first lessons, we went with the baker to run his shopping and delivery errands, my Mom had gone to work from a co-work space to be back to pick up us up after the days’ class.

My baked goodies

We learned how to bake three types of cake, Vanilla, Red Velvet my favourite, and Chocolate. We also made Fish rolls, Sausage Rolls, Cookies, Breakfast Loaves also known as Agege bread, and Doughnuts – I added a lot of sprinkles to my doughnut. They tasted so good that I could not resist eating most of mine, I still had a lot left though to take home to my other cousins and Grandma 🎈.

During our trip, I misplaced one of my Mom’s new favourite yellow spoons, she was not happy at all 🙃.

On our last day of class, we visited Burger King in Victoria Island for breakfast because my Mom had an errand to run in the area it was. We got back home so late that day but it was all worth it.

The next day I made my own Doughnuts 😌, and made my Mom dough to make Cinnamon rolls some days ago.

It turned out like a bread, my Mom said it tasted great 👍

Mentions

One response

  1. Adedotun Abolaji Avatar

    They look so good😍 sure they’d taste the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started